That poor guy... He seems to get blamed for all the fires.
Hello, reader(s). since I'm bored, I like to rant, and I'm impatient, I've started writing this. It's a nice outlet I guess. You can say pretty much anything, and no one really listens. But it's out there.
Like Jack, I'm doing summerschool. Just got through The Great Gatsby and an essay pertaining it. I actually kinda liked it, I have to admit. The kid who sits beside me hated every second, and I think it was his pessimism that gave me the inspiration to enjoy it. Thanks, Cameron.
Hm. So much to say but nothing at the same time.
Jack, how do you do this?? it's fun and all, but you need a topic really.
I suppose I'll get used to it. Oh, my class is starting to read The Crucible tomorrow. /not interested/ Somehow the topic of witches in the middle ages isn't appealing to me. Unless they're Carrionites and The Doctor's involved. In this case, John Proctor yadda yadda yadda witches, blah blah blah, people die, the end.
Honestly, I would have rathered Othello. Shakespeare is an absolute genius - THE absolute genius. I didn't like Romeo and Juliet though. Bit of a cliche by now. Hamlet sounds good, though I haven't had time to read.
Well I'm done for tonight.
So long, bloggers.
I feel like you should have introduced yourself first, because everyone reading this is gonna be all "papadupulous? Who the hell is that?" :p
ReplyDeleteBut nicely done. yeah, blogging is a skill. rambling really helps.
othello is cool! I didn't know the title character was black, so there you go. it's not even a secret, they talk about it all the time in the play... I wish I had studied midsummer. favourite shakespeare ever.
Yeah I'm not one for introductions.
ReplyDeleteI'll do that on the next one, that was rushed because of my essay and my mother nagging.